Important Information:

  1. Currently BLS is accepting all short-term Schengen visa applications on behalf of the Consulate of Germany in New York, Washington DC, Miami, Los Angeles and San Francisco only. Due to local particularities, handling and processing may vary slightly among the German Missions involved.

  2. Your application will not be accepted in case the appointment is made under incorrect jurisdiction. Refer below.

    BLS Visa Application Center, Washington, D.C.:

    United States of America. Consular districts: District of Columbia, states of Delaware, Maryland, Virginia and West Virginia.

    BLS Visa Application Center, New York:

    The states of New York, New Jersey and Pennsylvania as well as Fairfield County of the state of Connecticut and Bermuda (British overseas territory).

    BLS Visa Application Center, Miami:

    The state of Florida as well as Puerto Rico and the American Virgin Islands.

    BLS Visa Application Center, Los Angeles:

    The counties Imperial, Kern, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara and Ventura of the state of California as well as the states of Arizona, Colorado, Nevada and Utah.

    BLS Visa Application Center, San Francisco:

    The counties Alameda, Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Contra Costa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Humboldt, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Lake, Lassen, Madera, Marin, Mariposa, Mendocino, Merced, Modoc, Mono, Monterey, Napa, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, San Benito, San Francisco, San Joaquin, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Sonoma, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tulare, Tuolumne, Yolo and Yuba of the state of California as well as the states of Alaska, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming and the American overseas territories American Samoa, Baker-, Howland-, Jarvis-, Johnston-, Midway- and Palmyra-Island.

    BLS Visa Application Center, Chicago *Accepting applications from 1st Feb 2023

    The states of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota and Wisconsin.

    Boston - Consulate General

    The states of Connecticut (apart from Fairfield County), Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont.

    Houston - Consulate General

    The states of Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas.

    Atlanta - Consulate General

    The states of Alabama, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee.

  3. Please ensure that your documents are complete & as per the checklist on the date of your appointment. All Videx Application Forms must be filled accurately as per passport and information in other supporting documents. Incomplete documents or incorrect application forms will not be accepted at the visa application centres.

-A A +A A A

Book an Appointment

Book An Appointment

You are requested to read the below information before booking an appointment prior to the submission of your visa application. Please scroll through the end of the page to view the appointment booking form.